Berezino was first mentioned on the 7th of June, 1501 as a borough in Luboshansk region of Grand Duchy of Lithuania. In 1668 The King Yan Kazimir granted it the right to trade and carry out the annual fair. In 1793 Berezino passed to Russian Empire and was a borough of Pogost volost (district) of Igumen' uyezd (larger district).
On the 17th of July Berezino became a district center of Minsk province, on the 7th of May Berezino became a town. A number of architectural sights have remained: alcohol factory — a memorial of industrial eclectic architecture (the end of XIX century), country estate — a memorial of late classicism (the 1st half of XIX century). In the center of the village of Bugushevichy neo-Gothic Catholic Church is situated (the middle of XIX century). Recreation area includes a park and a square in the town; the banks of the Berezina River are very picturesque.
Guide to towns and district centers of Republic of Belarus. A.V. Varivonchik [etc.]